Vinegar might be causing my sick stomach


But I don’t even drink any vinegar. The only way I absorb it is through my skin, mostly my hands and also breathing in the vapors as well. Somehow the acid is still reaching my stomach and making me feel sick when I normally wouldn’t.

Vinegar seems to do a really good job at disinfecting things. And it’s even sold as something that can be consumed. So I assumed it must be safe to have skin contact. But now I’m questioning the safety of skin contact because of my emerging health problems.

I would use vinegar for cleaning my skin, clothes, hair, dishes, and food. I was at a point where I was making it a daily use product. But some problems started emerging that I never normally felt before and had trouble understanding.

For example, I noticed that my thumb would get a weird feeling, like a tingle on it every so often. The vinegar tends to make the most contact with my hands. I shouldn’t be feeling that tingle.

Whenever I had an open wound, pouring vinegar on it would be extremely painful. It burned injured skin, but I normally didn’t feel any problems on healthy skin. But now, I’m thinking that maybe the vinegar was injuring healthy skin as well.

I have held a long fear of distilled alcohol. It’s not natural. Even people warn about distilled water and it’s elevated acidity. But I took distilled vinegar for granted and abused it. Now I am suffering the consequences.

Long ago, I learned about the sickness and pain that salad dressing, with vinegar, caused me. The egg in vinegar hurt my stomach in the past as well. But I thought, maybe just using vinegar as a cleaning solution, which I can apply to my skin would be fine. It doesn’t seem to be fine.

So will reducing my vinegar contact improve my sickness? This is something I need to experiment with. I have been going back and forth with my health going up and down. The vinegar is likely something I need to reduce my usage of. 

Leave a comment