Living in a Tiny House will get you a lot of attention from cops


thats why I live in a Ford Focus instead. The culture established editors to require things to look unique and different from each other. It makes the cops job a lot easier when they can clearly identify something that doesn’t look like the other. My Ford Focus is a little confusing, because it doesn’t look like an RV. Those RVs already get a lot of pressure to park in paid spaces.

There are signs up all over the place to dissuade an RV from parking in certain spots. You know a tiny home owner will get harassed just as bad, if not worse than an RV driver. The size is part of the problem, but the property owners don’t want to deal with the poop and pee either. There are sanitary standards that are expected to be met and RV drivers may not be very sanitary.

I don’t want that kind of attention. If this was the 1800s I could own a carriage buggy with a canvas tent cover, but that appearance would stand out and cause me more trouble than it’s worth. Instead, I have to pay attention to my surroundings and live like a chameleon. I need to blend in to avoid trouble.

When cops do approach me, they keep telling me that I clearly live in my car. But it’s still a little questionable because not many people live in their tiny cars. They might be more dubious that I could live for very long in my car, but I’ve been doing it for almost 3 years now.

Leave a Reply

