Painting in the library during open hours should not be allowed


This dumb lady at the Winlock library can only say, “sorry” about the terrible nauseating smell that she is producing from her work. When the library opened at 10, I was immediately nauseated by the smells. They had all the doors open to circulate the air, but that wasn’t enough. I stepped outside for an hour to give it more time to dissipate. Unfortunately, when I came back in, I discovered that she is still in the process of painting and therefore continuing to make the environment toxic.

Her actions really reflect on the mindset of the community, doing dumb things to drive it further into the ground. When she said she was sorry, I don’t believe it. If she truly was feeling sorry for her actions, she would stop them immediately and try to get the air healthy again. I think she says, “sorry” like when she gets an irritation in her nose to sneeze. Sometimes it may take more than one sneeze to get the foreign object out, but she will just keeping saying sorry until I go away. What can I do?

2 thoughts on “Painting in the library during open hours should not be allowed

Leave a Reply

