The 95 degree heat in Pacific Northwest affected more than my body temp


i think my transmission is broke down. I’m not able to get the car into gear anymore. I can start the car and that requires pushing in the clutch. But, the clutch doesn’t work to get the car into gear. When I try to put the car into a gear, it will grind into it.

First gear will start making the car lurch forward. This also happens in reverse. But if I go directly into any other gear, while idle, it will grind loudly.

I looked online at discussion forums and people said that the transmission is not working, which is a $500 fix. That goes beyond my savings account limit. There is hopefully another cheaper alternative, or I will have to sell the car. I need to learn more about the transmission now and see what I can do to make the cheapest fix. It seems to me that the transmission is fine, and that its likely a cheap part connecting something with the stick.

2 thoughts on “The 95 degree heat in Pacific Northwest affected more than my body temp

    • Nut homes don’t exist anymore silly. Ronald Reagan ended them. Were you born yesterday?

      I’m in serious trouble. It looks like over $600 to fix a slave cylinder on the transmission. They have to remove the transmission to do it, and that’s why it costs so much. It takes over 5 hours to complete.

      I’m still looking into it though. My car is parked in s pretty safe spot that shouldn’t get me harassed by cops too much, I hope.

Leave a Reply

