Walk from Japanese Gardens to Multonomah County Central Library; Portland, Oregon


I only had until 9:30 before they start charging money to park at the Japanese Gardens, so I was in a rush. I just wanted to quickly find the library, take a look at it, and then leave. I was able to stop at the McDonalds on Burnsides street on the way back.

I locked my bicycle tire when I went inside McDonalds. When I came out, I had a guy tell me that it would have been smarter to lock my bicycle to the rail. Downtown Portland has people watching you. I was there before 9am, so the thieves do wake up early as well, in Portland. Usually, it’s late at night where I don’t want to be hanging around. Maybe the early summer sun is stirring them awake earlier.

1:23 crossing suicide bridge

Leave a Reply

