Beaverton Food Bank and Library Strategy for Today


The city library is terribly busy. Every time I go to the toilet, there is someone in it. I can see the sidewalk in front of the library and about 20 people pass by every minute. it seems. There is too much activity for such a compact area. It’s clear they have a thick traffic problem from all the extra signs you see trying to create more order in the human activity.

I’m sure that i don’t want to stick around, but first I would like to visit a Food Bank before I leave. I could still use more food to offset my Food Stamps. Here are the top 3 places that I will focus on that showed up on Google Search:

bandicam 2015-06-13 14-01-53-270

Sunshine Pantry is closest to the library, but they don’t open until Monday

bandicam 2015-06-13 14-11-09-046

There is one open tomorrow on Sunday, but it’s a good drive away from the library:

bandicam 2015-06-13 14-12-33-171

I might want to stick around until Monday for Sunshine, I’m not sure.

bandicam 2015-06-13 14-16-01-190

However, straight north is the Cedar Mill Community Library which is open every day and has the Oregon Food Bank West just down the road from it.

I would also have to wait until Monday for the Oregon Food Bank to open at 8am:

bandicam 2015-06-13 14-22-13-526

It’s a tough decision to make. I have to say that the Cedar Mill Library might be the more desirable spot to hang out around for Sunday and Monday as two Food Banks are open on each day and almost within walking distance.

Leave a Reply

