Weirdest Squirrel Noise I Heard so Far. What is it trying to sound like?


You can’t actually see the squirrel because it’s a coward. But I know it is one, because we had a stare down for about 5 minutes before I recorded it. It wanted to climb a small limb, but then it noticed me laying down nearby. I turned to look and it stopped and watched. It wasn’t until I moved a little that it scampered back down and into the brush, where it started bellowing out its rebel squeak. Was it calling for help?:

The noise starts at 17:31

This is the area:

bandicam 2015-06-10 14-49-55-330

Leave a Reply

