Sherwood, Oregon Internet is Terrible


I am unable to connect to my Hearthstone game, but I am able to connect to the internet.

bandicam 2015-06-06 10-54-09-133

The internet provider blocks a significant portion of the internet from people:

bandicam 2015-06-06 10-55-13-850But, I’m able to write this post about how bad the internet is at the Sherwood library.

The speed test is very volatile. When I tested it earlier, the numbers were in the single digits. This test shows a much higher speed:

bandicam 2015-06-06 10-58-48-060

I have internet connecction through laptop, but iPod is dropping. The iPod connects and then 10 seconds later it will drop. I was required to input an email address, and put the same email for 2 computers. I shut the laptop off to see if the email had something to do with it, but the ipod continues to drop the internet. I don’t get what the internet provider is trying to regulate. Maybe I should have actually read their terms of agreement first.

Leave a Reply

