Walking around the Salem Capital Park Looking at Display Art that Inspires a love for Government


This is the column segments description:

Overnight use of steps is illegal at the capital:

Looking at front of capital from park:

In front of Court of Appeals:

It may take a few days to get familiar with the layout of this area. I was lost for a few days, at least. To understand where places were located, I just needed to get out and walk around the area a lot. I never asked anybody for directions. Whenever I got lost, I turned on Google Maps to orient myself. But, as I spent more time walking around here, I used Google Maps less and less. I spanned out more to look at other surrounding blocks after learning how to get around the capital.

Leave a Reply

