Random thoughts for April 24 2015


How does the Google maps GPS know where I’m at all the time? I don’t even need to be near a wifi signal and it can find me and even show me which way I’m facing. I’m guessing that it uses cell phone towers. But I can’t do any searches though. 

I got a little lost in a big city and as I was. Walking down the sidewalk, the GPS easily found me and I saw where I was. Because it was quickly pointed out where I was, I could quickly figure out where I needed to go. It feels like I’m cheating or something, it’s that easy to locate myself on the map.

Leave a Reply

