I’ve Given up Much More than the Average American, and still I’m told to give up more


It’s always more, more, more with people. They are never satisfied until you are wasted away to nonexistence. That is the attitude in America. Oh, it’s ok that they recieve all the splendor and not share it. But when someone also receives similar benefits to them, or if they feel they are paying for your lifestyle, then they will hate you for it.

People seem to be unhappy about me being on Food Stamps. They would rather see me starve than pay for me to eat. For some reason, to them, it’s better that the benefits get cut off entirely from everybody. Their thinking might be that if you can’t make the money, then you are not allowed to eat anything.

Ofcourse, they probably have some compassion for kids under 18. But adults who are unable to pay for food from their own money are sucking on the system and draining it. It’s like the poor are such horrible people that they are the ones who are supposed to make the government collapse. Eliminating the benefits may seem to solve that problem.

I don’t want anybody’s compassion, I just want to eat. I’m not in jail, nor am I committing any crimes. I just need to feed a basic human need to stay alive. I don’t particularly like having to use the Food Stamps system, but the way the regulations are set up, I have no other choice. I can’t self-sustain a diet outside of the governments control, which also is not a sign of laziness.

The government seems to control who makes the food, where you can fish, what the farmers can grow. I can’t just take an empty plot of land that may have been unused for years and start growing crops. I will have to deal with no tresspassing property rights issues. I can’t just start fishing where I want, for what I want any time of the day. The government controls it all. I need licenses and permits to request permission to be subsistence. It’s so expensive to fish that it’s pretty much for sport more than anything else.

Getting a job that is mindlessly numbing will tend to make me get fired because I get attitude problems with boring jobs pretty quickly. It’s not normal to take drugs for attitude problems either. But people seem to insist that I need to get on medication. I tried Aderral once and hated how I couldn’t think clearly as a result of taking it.

My lifestyle leaves a smaller footprint than the average American. I don’t waste nearly as much stuff as other people. But, society doesn’t care how conservative I am, they want to tackle the fact I use their money for Food Stamps. Maybe they should think about how we got to the Food Stamp problem from the start, instead of target individuals who are stuck on it now.

Leave a Reply

