Diego Garcia was an Island I Visited While in the Air Force in about 1998


I forgot the name until it was pointed out on 9Gag. I stayed there for a few days with soldiers while the planes scheduled a departure time. I really loved seeing a line of pull-bars in between the barracks. You can’t even find a pull-up bar on an Air Force base and this one had them built in between the barracks as a part of the standard.

The small animals, like birds were surprisingly friendly. I guess they didn’t have any predators. I felt like I was close to stepping on some small birds on a side walk because they wouldn’t move out the way as I was passing by.

One thought on “Diego Garcia was an Island I Visited While in the Air Force in about 1998

Leave a Reply

