I Harassed a Couple Elk Today.


A lady told me that she thinks they are lost. How can any herbivore be lost when the world is their platter? As she was telling me they were lost, they bent their heads down to eat more grass. I think that where ever they go, that is where they belong.

She may be thinking in terms of the elk being like a pet cat or dog. Those two animals are heavily dependent on a high protein diet and the hunting is not very good for them if they stray far from their owner. No, not like an herbivore at all. Herbivores are the most independent eater on the planet, in my opinion.

I took vid of harrassing the elk, but I don’t think the vid really captures that magnitude of their size. Elk are amazingly huge and fairly nimble for their size.

Leave a Reply

