8 Things to Mix in Milk Besides Chocolate


I I love chocolate, but sometimes I get a little bored of only mixing it in my milk. Since I consume between 1/2 and 1 gallon of milk each day, I like to change up the flavor a little bit every so often. Also, I have a strong need to mix it for enhancing the taste of my cereal rather than just throwing anything together in with the milk.

Here are some favorite mixing flavors that I enjoy. Keep in mind that I also have a strong focus on good health. I don’t add unhealthy sugars, especially fructose, which add to fatty liver disorder. My liver is already weak enough from environmental toxins to succumb to the metabolic disorders that the fake sugars bring out.

1. Rosemary: It adds a nice sweetening appeal that changes the taste of milk into a more delightful way. I enjoy the taste very much. It is unique. I recommend grinding it to a powder or buying it in powder form. The whole leaves are too annoying to deal with.

2. Basil: Another sweet taste that goes unmatched. It is estrogenic and a natural relaxant. Calms the nerves. It is a very popular herb for a wide variety of uses. Many people use it on pizza, which is a heavy milk product itself.

3. Fenugreek: Adds a maple syrup-like taste without the added sugar. It has special phytochemicals that encourage breast milk production and weight gain. It is estrogenic.

4. Thyme: adds another refreshing appeal to the milk. Blocks estrogen, which in turn increases the serum levels of testosterone, in a round about way. That makes its effects similar to flax seeds. I wouldn’t encourage consuming thyme every day as it does build up inside the body if over consumed.

5. Cinnamon: Gives the milk a unique taste with a slight heating element attached. i wouldn’t consume this more than 1 time per week. It is definitely not to be consumed every day. It can also build up inside the body and become quite toxic. It is fine in smaller doses though.

6. Cayenne Pepper: The heating element is great. Try not to overdue it. Also, Vitamin C helps you digest calcium better. So changing up the flavors can be a big benefit to your health and also your taste buds.

7. Onion powder or potato flakes: These dehydrate forms of of vegetable still maintain a great flavor and taste after all that processing. I enjoy adding them to my milk for a unique taste. it’s healthy and unique to experience.

8. Red beet powder: it may not taste great by itself, but mixed in the right amount with milk and its delicious. It’s almost like the commercial strawberry milk in taste.

I’m sure there are plenty of other choices to use or mention, but I haven’t really tried much else. I have put coffee grounds in my milk and enjoyed the taste, but the coffee is a little too stimulating for me. I could also put peppermint or spearmint in the milk, but haven’t really given it a a try. If I can be comfortable with a good rotation of a different herb for every day of the week, I will be happy.

I don’t want to consume the same kind of flavor every day. I have no problem consuming the milk flavor every day, it is very addictive for some reason. I can’t quite put my finger on it. But herbs have special phytochemicals that manipulate the body and can build up inside if over consumed.

I like to focus on herbs for flavoring my food and drink. I really I would love to grow my own flavoring agents as there can be many out there. My choices can be very appealing to the common person. You just have to give it a try yourself. See the difference in taste. I think you will like it.

One thought on “8 Things to Mix in Milk Besides Chocolate

Leave a Reply

